Skip to main content Skip to navigation
  • We speak English

  • Hablamos español

  • Peb hais lus Hmoob

  • Waxaan ku hadlaa Somalida

  • Chúng tôi nói tiếng việt



Dedicated Leadership

Our board of directors is dedicated to making health care accessible and affordable for all Minnesotans. Their strategy, vision, and compassion help us succeed and serve those most in need.

Executive Committee

​Jim Fox, Chair
(Retired) CFO

Kimberly Parrish, Vice Chair
Innovo Advisors, LLC

Gregory W. Hart, Secretary
Principal, Health Care Consulting

Doug Thorson, Treasurer
Director of Finance and Strategy, Mother Baby Clinical Service Line
Allina Health/Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota

Board of Directors

Lynn Blewett, PhD
Professor, Health Policy and Management
Director, State Health Access Data Assistance Center (SHADAC)
University of Minnesota, School of Public Health

Julie Brunner, JD
(Retired) Executive Director
Minnesota Council of Health Plans

Veena A. Iyer, JD
Nilan Johnson Lewis PA

Phil Kibort, MD
(Retired) CMO/VPMA
Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota

Pat Saari

Julie J. Sonier
MN Community Measurement

Joanne Sunquist
Former SVP and CIO
HealthEast Care System

Tobi Tanzer, JD
Vice President, Integrity and Compliance
Chief Compliance Officer

Penny Wheeler, MD
President and CEO
Allina Health